Sports Programs

Since 2010 Camaquito has used the soccer ball to improve the way children and teens spend their leisure time, accompanying them throughout their development and growth. The Camagüey athletics department, its full-time physical education teachers and soccer trainers oversee 1,000 boys and girls between the ages of 8-15.

Camaquito’s main goals are to help the soccer program obtain the equipment it needs, such as sports clothing, soccer balls and infrastructure for small soccer pitches, and help organize district championship competitions and socio-cultural activities for children taking part in the soccer program. We also support professional development for Cuban physical education teachers and soccer trainers, and exchange programs with other organizations working in Latin America that use the soccer ball as an effective way to nurture healthy childhood development.

In order to invest in these children’s long-term success, we are expanding our program. This includes a new partnership with Camagüey’s Department of Education and the office of the city historian, allowing us to expand our offerings for children beyond the soccer pitch. Along with new socio-cultural activities, more attention will be given to complementary pedagogical activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sportprojekte

Seit 2010 nutzen wir den Fussball, um für Kinder und Jugendliche das Freizeitangebot zu verbessern und versuchen sie in ihrer Entwicklung nachhaltig zu begleiten. Zusammen mit der Sportdirektion der Stadt Camagüey und deren hauptberuflichen SportlehrerInnen und FussballtrainerInnen werden 1000 Mädchen und Knaben zwischen 8 und 15 Jahren betreut.

Zu den Hauptaufgaben von Camaquito gehören unter anderem das Bereitstellen des notwendigen Materials (Sportbekleidung, Fussbälle, Infrastruktur für kleine Fussballplätze etc.) und das Organisieren von Quartiersmeisterschaften und sozio-kulturellen Aktivitäten für die am Fussballprojekt teilnehmenden Kinder. Dann die Weiterbildung der kubanischen SportlehrerInnen und FussballtrainerInnen und der Austausch mit anderen, in Lateinamerika arbeitenden Organisationen, die den Fussball ebenfalls als wirksames Mittel für die gesunde Entwicklung von Kindern einsetzen.

Um den sozialen Nutzen sowie die nachhaltige Entwicklung dieser Kinder noch mehr zu fördern, wird das Projekt ausgebaut. Dies sieht z.B. auch die Teilnahme der Bildungsdirektion und des Büro des Stadthistorikers der Stadt Camagüey vor. Dank dieser neuen Projektpartnern können wir das Angebot für die Kinder neben dem Fussballplatz erweitern. Nebst neuen sozio-kulturellen Aktivitäten soll auch der Förderungen im pädagogischen Bereich noch mehr Beachtung geschenkt werden.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.